Chances in Life…

Rida Jamil
3 min readApr 22, 2021

--

I’ve been writing tech-blogs recently but what I love writing is about life and experiences, so here I am.. Not losing my area of interest and making a tiny impact on an individual who’s hurt over losing a chance in life.

There had been a time in my life when nothing made sense. Why am I doing this? I don’t even like it! I was a medical student in my intermediate but I never liked studying it. Thanks to my brother who made it possible for me to pass the exams as I was not even a bit interested in it. But did I pursue that career then? Nope. I didn’t want my whole life to be in regret of not doing what I want.

I had two interests in my mind. Psychology and Coding. Even though I didn’t get a chance to pursue psychology, but luckily, I got the chance to study computers, their software, and the technology behind them.

My journey to studying hasn’t complete yet. I’m still in the phase of learning, practicing, and pursuing the goal. During the journey, I’ve realized one thing; “Chances are not given to you on a platter, you have to create them for yourself.” Why? Just a mini example: I had a chance to study psychology. But I didn’t realize that I have to study very hard for it. I failed to create my chance to follow my main interest of study.

There are days when it becomes just too hard to walk anymore. But I am not stopping. I did not start it to stop it. I created this chance to make an impact on myself. I don’t know if I’d succeed or not, but isn’t life all about trying, failing and after certain fails, winning? Why care about future when you have a present to care about.

Take chances. Sail without a map. You may fail, but you can also succeed. You’ll never know unless you try!

Start living in the present. Don’t care about fails and wins anymore. Because what matters is present. While dreading and regretting on losing the chances in past or worrying about the chances of future, let’s not ruin your present.

To all of you who is a father, a mom, a sister, a brother, a daughter, a son, a husband, a wife, and yourself;

Even if you’re struggling right now, everyone alive has the right to enjoy all this. Even if one ordinary day is followed by another ordinary day, life is still worth living. Don’t waste the present regretting the past and worrying about the future. Live this day beautifully with light in your eyes. You deserve it.

Love Yourself! 💜

--

--

Rida Jamil

Rida Jamil is a Web developer and learning to become a Full Stack Developer. Tech-writing is one of the many skills that make her stand out from her colleagues!